All That Remains

All That Remains

In the suburbs of Dallas, Texas, little girls have started to disappear. The city is in hysterics. Parents are frantic, and the police are baffled. Thea Kelly is one of the shocked community members, witnessing the horror via the news on TV. She feels bad for the parents, but her home is protected and her neighborhood is safe. She isn't worried-until her own daughter, Alexa, goes missing. Days pass, then weeks and months. Alexa Kelly is not coming home. The realization is paralyzing, and Thea finds it almost impossible to go on. An entire year passes before the culprit is brought to justice, but there is no word on the whereabouts of Thea's daughter or whether she is alive or dead. It is possible that the kidnapper did not murder all the girls, but it looks as though Thea's daughter's location will remain a mystery forever. No longer able to remain in Dallas-surrounded by the memories of her little girl-Thea escapes to Santa Fe, New Mexico, where she plans to start a new life, leaving the painful past behind. The healing process gradually begins when she meets new friends and embarks upon a new career. But is it possible to move on after the loss of a child, or will Thea always be haunted by the image of her little girl, reaching out to her?


Author
Publisher iUniverse
Release Date
ISBN 146979621X
Pages 332 pages
Rating 4/5 (15 users)

More Books:

All That Remains
Language: en
Pages: 332
Authors: Melva Haggar Dye
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-04 - Publisher: iUniverse

In the suburbs of Dallas, Texas, little girls have started to disappear. The city is in hysterics. Parents are frantic, and the police are baffled. Thea Kelly i
All that Remains
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Linda H. Worthy
Categories: Architecture
Type: BOOK - Published: 1983 - Publisher:

All That Remains
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Janice Kay Johnson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-10-01 - Publisher: Harlequin

Wren Fraser can think of better times to go into labor. Say, when she's not on the run, or when there's a hospital nearby. Better yet, when there's not a major
All That Remains
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Patricia Cornwell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-09-04 - Publisher: Hachette UK

The third book in the Kay Scarpetta series, from No. 1 bestselling author Patricia Cornwell. 'America's most chilling writer of crime fiction' The Times A kille
All that Remains
Language: en
Pages: 360
Authors: Sue Black
Categories: True Crime
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-03-05 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Book of the Year, 2018 Saltire Literary Awards A CrimeReads Best True Crime Book of the Month For fans of Caitlin Doughty, Mary Roach, and CSI shows, a renowned
All that Remains
Language: en
Pages: 168
Authors: Bruce Brooks
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Three novellas explore the effects of death on young lives.
All That Remains
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Sheri Lewis Wohl
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-14 - Publisher: Bold Strokes Books Inc

Search and rescue volunteer Johnnie Lancaster and her dog, Cougar, serve their community by bringing home the skeletal remains of the lost no one could save. Bu
All That Remains
Language: en
Pages: 306
Authors: RJ Scott
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-06-24 - Publisher: Love Lane Books Limited

Federal Agent Lucas Beaumont has an agenda—get himself assigned to the case of the apparent serial murders at Lancaster Falls, find out who the murderer is, a
All That Remains: a Newtonberg Story
Language: en
Pages: 130
Authors: David Emprimo
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-07-27 - Publisher: David Emprimo

It's been said that you never forget your first love...When librarian Mike Baldridge receives a letter and manuscript from a former Newtonberg resident, he thin
All That Remains - The Order of Things Songbook
Language: en
Pages: 160
Authors: All That Remains
Categories: Music
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-05-01 - Publisher: Hal Leonard Corporation

(Guitar Recorded Versions). All 12 tracks from the 2015 album by these Massachussetts metal gods are presented in guitar notation and tab. Includes: Bite My Ton